More food that can kill you

I’m not sure this could cause Instant Death the way some of the foods I have posted here could, but I suspect if you ate too many of these you would not be doing yourself any favors.  However, this is one of the few foods I have posted here that I would actually eat.

The Chip Butty

chip_butty430x300

This hails from Jolly Olde England, and the next time I am in England, I plan to eat as many of these as possible.  It’s the perfect food, a french fry sandwich.

I love my carbohydrates, and this would be right up my alley, just like the potato pizza in Rome, and putting stuffing on your turkey sandwich after Thanksgiving.  I’m sure I could put quite a few of these away.

This sarnie (that’s English for “sandwich”) even has it’s own song.  Apparently they sing this at the Sheffield United football matches.  I think I have just found another thing to add to my English to do list.

Here are the lyrics:

You Fill Up My Senses,

Like A Gallon Of Magnet,

Like A Packet Of Woodbines,

Like A Good Pinch Of Snuff,

Like A Night Out In Sheffield,

Like A Greasy Chip Butty,

Like Sheffield United,

Come Fill Me Again,

Na Na Na Na Na…OOOOHH!

I think one of these would be perfect with a Diet Coke and a packet of crisps…

1 thought on “More food that can kill you

  1. Pingback: The World Cup of Food | Endless Simmer

Leave a comment