A Quandary

I am wracked with indecision.

The Formula One season has begun.  (I can hear my mom jumping for joy).  

The first race this season is in Melbourne, Australia.  This makes for some time zone gymnastics but thanks to the miraculous invention of the DVR it is not a big deal.

However I have a problem.  Because the race is in Australia, that means it is on my television starting at midnight.  Normally, I would just go to bed.  But tonight I am tempted to stay up. 

This temptation has been brought on by the fact that qualifying was rained out last night.  This doesn’t happen very often, but it does happen.  Do you know what this means?  It means they will have to run qualifying before the race starts.  So that will be on NBCSports (America’s new home of F1) starting at 11.  But if I stay up to watch qualifying, I will want to stay up for the race.  And if I stay up for the race I will be up until about 3am.  

I have to be at work at 7am so staying up until 3am is probably not a good idea.  But I am not sure I can resist.  Watch this space.

Leave a Reply

