Unpacking

 

 

 

securedownload

I just spent a few days (six of them actually) in Canada visiting Rick. It was a lovely trip.  But now I am home.  And now I have to unpack.

I hate unpacking.  Packing is kind of fun, in a stress-inducing kind of way.  Stress-inducing because you have to decide what outfits to bring with you.  I don’t know why I find this stressful because I wear the same things all the time.  But I do.  That is just the way I am.  I am a nervous traveller.

But there is nothing fun about unpacking.  I am always very tempted not to do it.  To just leave the clothes in my suitcase and take them out as I wear them. That way eventually all the clothes end up in the laundry (which I also hate putting away) and I have a nice empty suitcase, ready to put away all in just a few days (okay, maybe a week).

Am I the only person who does this?

Leave a Reply

