And so it goes

I have somehow lost an entire week.  How very careless of me.  For some insane reason I thought I still had another week before Christmas.  But no, it turns out Christmas is next week.  On the 25th.  Like always.  I really don’t know what I was thinking.

We are doing Secret Santa at work this week and I am having a lot of fun with it.  I will tell you more about it later if I remember.  But on the off chance my secret santa might see this, mum’s the word for now.

And speaking of work, things at the bookstore are crazy busy.  This is to be  expected.  I am enjoying it.  Although I do wish I understood why so many people who are Christmas shopping are so crabby.  Christmas shopping is fun!  You shouldn’t be crabby, you should be enjoying yourself.  And don’t forget to take a candy cane from the basket on your way in or out.  Or on your way in and on your way out if you really like candy canes.

It looks like we are going to have a winter storm here tomorrow, which is kind of stressing me out in the way that winter storms always do.  Especially since I have to work until 9 tomorrow night, which means I will probably be driving home mid-blizzard.  I am not excited about this.

And finally, the Christmas knitting is almost done.  The key word there is almost.  Knit without ceasing.

That is all.

Carry on.

Leave a Reply

