The latest project

My knitting has been pissing me off lately.  Which is really not what it is supposed to be doing.  But, be that as it may, it has been pissing me off.

None of it is doing what I want it to do.  Things don’t fit.  They unravel, they develop mysterious extra stitches, or lose stitches.  They are a mess.  I have been trying to knit the same pair of socks all summer.  This is some kind of record, and not a good one.  And I don’t even want to talk about the Olympic Knitting.

So, I decided I needed to knit something quick and easy. Something that did not have to fit  (much) and did not require teeny tiny needles and surgical grade lighting to see what I was doing.

Voila!  Some fingerless mittens to wear with my denim jacket this fall.  I knit them while I was watching the Hatfields and McCoys with the children this week.  They turned out pretty well. They are both the same size and shape and they even fit, which is always a challenge for me.

 

I am pretty happy with them.   Why?  Because I actually finished them.  It has been a while since I managed that.

Maybe this will break my unlucky streak.

 

Leave a Reply

