OMG, I can’t believe I forgot this part

Yesterday while Princess O was attending Big Scary High School the fire department arrived  to put out a car fire in the parking lot.  Apparently they police were there too.  This is probably normal for a car fire in the parking lot.

Anyway, she told me about it yesterday afternoon.

Later that evening we were talking about her day and I said something about how I told her  things would be okay and that high school was not as intimidating as she thought it would be and blah blah blah.

She interrupted me at that point and said, “mom, to be fair, there were flames.”

 

Leave a Reply

