I feel old

A couple of things have happened this week.  Both of them made me feel ancient.  First, the C-man took the city bus to the comic book store on Saturday.  All by himself.  He wanted to go to the YuGiOh tournament, but he didn’t have a ride.  So he took himself there.  Wow.  I was really proud of him.  It was a very brave thing to do.

The second thing made me feel positively geriatric.  I friended Princess O on Facebook.  She has her own FB account now.  Happily I am her friend, so I can snoop on her and her friends.  Bwaa haa haa.  I wonder if I will learn anything interesting.  I hope not.

Leave a Reply

