The Canadian Grand Prix Report

I am currently watching a recording of the second practice session.  At home.  On my couch.  But at least it’s a red couch.  (Red for Ferrari, get it?)

No, I am not attending the race this year.  I have the kids for the month which is awesome, but they are not big Formula One fans.  They would not have enjoyed spending a weekend in Montreal doing nothing but circumnavigating a race track.

So, you will not be getting live reports from me about the race, or about Alonso’s hotel (I know where it is by the way) or delicious delicious Canadian food.

I miss poutine.  Maybe I should try to figure out how to make it.  But that would involve deep frying the french fries, because I don’t think Ore-Ida would cut it in a plate of poutine.  And deep frying things scares me so I don’t do it.  It’s a shame you can’t get poutine anywhere around here.  I want some.

Of course on the plus side I won’t get rained on or protested on watching from the couch.  Yes, there are protesters this year.  I also won’t have to wait in the massive queues for the subway or the very glamorous port-a-potties.

So, I will blog from the couch.  I hope you won’t be too disappointed.

Leave a Reply

