Charcoal

Behold, my newest toy:

My new baby

Pretty cool don’t you think?  Yes it is a charcoal grill.  But because I was still wracked with indecision, I decided not to decide.  I opted for a small (teeny actually) Webber grill.  This way I can see how much I use a charcoal grill this summer and then if I use it alot I can get a big one.

If I don’t use it alot I will have to get over my great fear of propane tanks and go in that direction.

But this grill says it only needs 15 charcoal briquettes.  Fifteen!  I don’t think even I can set the neighborhood on fire with that.  I even bought charcoal.  And barbeque tools.

I am excited.  I want to cook something!  Something meaty.  Maybe some yummy burgers, or sausages, or steak.  Probably burgers or sausages.  And I saw a recipe for grilled artichokes that looked pretty tasty.  This is going to be so awesome.

Oh, and one other thing.  If anybody knows what the heck this giant plant is, let me know.  Thanks

One thought on “Charcoal

Leave a Reply

