Pardon me while I rip my hair out.

There is a song.  By Adele.  That I hate.  I assume the title of it is Rumor Has It.  I assume this because that phrase is repeated incessantly by Adele during the entire freaking song.  It drives me insane.

Have you ever encountered a song you hate so much that hearing it actually makes you angry?  That’s how much I hate this song.

So, in order to make sure I never have to hear this song, I have added another radio station to the preprogrammed buttons in my car.  Plan B of radio stations if you will.  One I can go to in a hurry if that dreaded song comes on my usual station.

Well, today “Rumor Has It” came on my Plan A station, so I quick hit the button to switch to Plan B.  Know what they were playing?  “Rumor Has It”.  This has happened three times in recent days.  It is infuriating.   I need a Plan C radio station and I am not sure I can find a Plan C radio station.  Maybe I will have to start just listening to my iPod all the time in the car.

But I suppose it could be worse.  At least that song is not on the music loop at work.

Yet.

2 thoughts on “Pardon me while I rip my hair out.

  1. You know what’s funny? I read your post in the car this morning while waiting for a coworker at the BART station. Then I turned on the radio, and GUESS WHAT WAS PLAYING!! Ha!

Leave a Reply

