Oops

It has been a long time since I ruined dinner.  But I did it tonight.

I have this really huge frying pan that I love.  I got it at Sam’s Club back in the day when I had a Sam’s Club membership, and it is awesome.  But, sadly, it has been on it’s last legs for quite some time, and I have been in denial about that.

Not anymore.

I was making stir fry tonight, and as I was cooking the chicken I looked into the pan and thought to myself “what are all those little black flecks on the chicken?”  Oh.

The non-stick stuff on my pan has finally given up and it was coming off on the chicken.  Well, obviously we can’t eat that.  So, instead we went to King Buffet.  This is not usually my first choice.  In fact, it is not ever my first choice, but the kids like it.  And it’s a buffet so it’s fast.

So now I have to get a new frying pan.  This makes me sad.

Leave a Reply

