At the movies

I took the C-Man to see Star Wars Phantom Menace 3D last night.  He really really really wanted to see it.  Princess O really really really did not.  So, I took C last night, and gave O an IOU for a movie of her choice coming up.  I suspect it will involve horses.  Or vampires, or vampire horses or something of that nature.

Anyway, I knew going into Phantom Menace that it was a terrible movie, so I was hoping for  good trailers.  And we got the Hunger Games trailer so you can’t really ask for more than that.

But I also saw the trailer for this movie:

I have seen lots of promos of this movie.  Unfortunately, every time I hear the name John Carter, I don’t think of this guy:

I think of this guy:

4 thoughts on “At the movies

  1. It’s based on an old Edgar Rice Burroughs’ (of Tarzan fame) sci-fi book from 1917 called “A Princess of Mars”, but film-marketing wisdom says that girls don’t go see movies with “Mars” in the title and boys don’t go see movies with “princess” in the title, so they went with the main character’s name.

Leave a Reply

