Have Allen Wrench will Travel

I am sure you are all sick to death of reading about my many Ikea purchases.  So, I promise this will be the last time I bore you with my assembly adventures.

I finally finished assembling the last piece of furniture.  The chest of drawers I was putting together for the C-Man’s room.  The one that was missing a critical piece.

Well, the piece arrived from Sweden about a week ago and today I finally pulled myself together, took my toolbox upstairs and Finished The Job.  It looks pretty good if I do say so myself.

I hate to say it, but I really do kind of like assembling Ikea furniture.  There is something very satisfying about it.  It is nice to be able to sit back and think to yourself “I built those things.”

One thought on “Have Allen Wrench will Travel

Leave a Reply

