The Lunch Conundrum

Regular readers may recall the fact that I do not get a lunch break at work.  Since I only work four hours at a time this should not be a big deal.  Unfortunately for me, those four hours are 10:30 -2:30.  This is kind of tricky.  If I don’t eat lunch I am starving by the end of the day.

But, I have come up with a solution.  I eat lunch before I leave for work. Yes, 10am is kind of early for lunch, but it kind of reminds me of high school.  My freshman year we ate lunch at 10:15 and it was alright.

I also discovered one of my fellow EAs keeps a can of Diet Coke in her locker and sips from it surreptitiously during the day.  I may have to try this too.

So far it seems to be working.  So that’s one challenge overcome.  Now if I could just figure out a good time to get to the pool…

One thought on “The Lunch Conundrum

Leave a Reply

