NaNoWriMo ate my brain

I know, I know, where have I been?  I have been NaNo-ing and while it is going okay, I find it all very distracting.

For example

I was going to go swimming today after the Princess left for school.  I packed my bag, got to the gym, got inside, and realized I did not have my goggles.  Why not?  Because I had loaned them to The Princess on Sunday.  D’oh!  I also did not have my shoes, so I couldn’t do anything else either.

Okay, change of plans. I went to Wal-Mart to pick up a few things we needed.  I grabbed a cart did my shopping and got in line.  I waited patiently, and then put my things on the conveyor belt at the cashier.  Just before she started to ring me up I realized I did not have my wallet.  D’oh again!

I came home, got my wallet, and decided to do my shopping at Target instead of Wal-Mart.  I like Target better anyway.  By then I was hungry, and very stressed out.

The only cure for that is McDonalds.  Then, to add insult to injury, the good people in the drive-thru forgot to give me a straw, so I couldn’t even drink my Diet Coke on the way home.

And I firmly believe none of that would have happened if I had been thinking about my day instead of my characters.  Two more weeks.  I can only hope we all survive.

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo ate my brain

    • Thanks! Good luck to you too. Here’s hoping we both finish the month with 50,000 words and some brain cells still functioning.

Leave a Reply

