Requiem for an iPod Nano (red)

We have to take a moment to say goodbye to another iPod, my red iPod Nano.  I’ve had it for a long time, and no I did not drop it in the toilet.  I have no idea what happened to it.  One day it was here, the next it was gone.  I don’t know if it fell out of my purse or got mixed up in the newspapers and ended up in the trash, or if it maybe fell out of the car on our way to Dyersville last weekend.  I hope it was not the middle option.  I would like to think somebody found it, and is giving it a good home.

Fortunately, I have another iPod nano.  This is a 5th generation Nano, the kind with a tiny videocamera.  This iPod and I are still getting to know each other, but I think we will get along fine.

I was feeling kind of sad about losing the red one though, so I bought myself some pink earbuds to match the new guy.  I really like pink.  Of course I liked red too…

So farewell iPod wherever you are.  I hope somebody found you, and that they are taking good care of you.  And I really truly hope that somebody is not laughing too hard at my taste in music.

 

Leave a Reply

