The girl who drank too much coffee

I have been listening to The Girl Who Played with Fire by Stieg Larsson on my iPod.  It really is very good.  I highly recommend it.

However, I do have a small problem with it.  I had this problem with the first book in the trilogy too.  The characters, all of them with their unpronounceable names are constantly drinking coffee.  At all hours of the day and night.  It’s amazing.  Of course, they seem to be up at all hours of the night too.  Probably because of all the coffee they are drinking all the time.

The problem is, now I want to drink coffee at all hours of the day or night, and this is a really bad idea.  If I have coffee in the afternoon I will be up all night.  Then I will be tired, and I will drink too much coffee the next day.  Do you see a pattern here?

I have found myself purchasing a lot of coffee and coffee-flavored beverages.  Some of them are decaffeinated.  Maybe that will do the trick.  I hope so because I am only about a third of the way through this book, and there is still one more to go in the series.  I may never sleep again.

 

One thought on “The girl who drank too much coffee

Leave a Reply

