100,000

My car and I celebrated a milestone this weekend.  Scooby hit 100,000 miles.  Yay Scooby!

I may or may not have taken this picture while driving.  And perhaps I need to dust the dashboard.

Yes, it’s true. On the way back from some retail therapy this weekend we hit The Big One.  That got me thinking about all the places this car has been.

It has spent an awful lot of time on Interstate 80 between here and Chicago.  It has also spent a lot of time on the highway between Chicago and Michigan. But I think it logged most of those miles driving back and forth from school, and Little League, and Softball practice and riding lessons and so on and so on.

So congratulations Scooby.  You are a very good boy.

Leave a Reply

