The Girl with the Dragon Tatoo

I have almost finished reading this.  I know, I know, I am late to the party.  And I am not even really reading it.  I am listening to the audio book.

I tried to read it once before and I couldn’t get interested in it.  All those Swedish names were getting tangled up in my head and I couldn’t figure out how to pronounce them.  I also couldn’t just skip over them.  It was very distracting.  So, I gave up and returned the book to the library.  This was probably a couple years ago.

Since then the book has been recommended to me at least three times.  So I decided to try it again, and I have to say, with somebody else pronouncing all those tricky names, it is a really good story.

But now I have a conundrum.  I can’t decide if I can put this on the list of books I have read this year, since I didn’t really read it.  Decisions, decisions….

2 thoughts on “The Girl with the Dragon Tatoo

  1. I listened to all three from Audible on my mp-3….I consider I read them – When I read aloud to the kids at school – they get to log it on their Reading Logs….I really enjoyed the audio-books.

  2. It is so good isn’t it? I plan to start the next one in the series as soon as I finish this one. And I will put it on my list of books read this year.

Leave a Reply

