Wee Hoo!

It was 70 degrees today here at the Lake.  So what do you do when the mercury gets all the way up to 70?  You go tubing of course.

The Peskies went first.  They went from the boat to the tube and attempted to have as little of their bodies in contact with the water as possible.  Fortunately, once you got out on the lake and in the sun, it was not quite so cold.

After a couple of laps around the lake the C-Man decided he had had enough and he wanted to come in.  So we hauled in the tube and the C-Man and Tom traded places.  He and Princess O did a couple laps and then in was my turn.

I wore my sweatshirt under my life jacket.  It got wet but it was worth it.  Tom and I had a fabulous time.  Oh how I love the feel of the wind in my hair, the bugs in my teeth, and the friction burns on the backs of my legs.  Seriously, I love it. I am not even kidding.  We squealed like little girls and did three laps of the lake.  I told my dad (he was driving the boat) that I did NOT want to get dunked and that he should please take it easy..  Usually he tries very hard to shed the tube’s occupants.  However today he was very well behaved. The sweatshirt must have clued him in that I was serious about staying dry.

Once I had my fill of bugs and rug burns Princess O got back on for another round with Tom.  And this time they did not stay on the tube.  I was watching as we went around a curve, and the tube started bouncing.  Tom slid off and then Princess O went airborn, flew over Tom and landed in the water.  She was in the air for about an hour and a half.  It was horrible.  The tube flipped over and I was screaming “STOP!  STOP!  STOP!”  Dad slammed on the brakes and turned the boat around. Both Tom and the Princess were fine, but they scared me to death.

We called it a day shortly after that.  And now my arms are killing me.  I suspect I was hanging on tighter than I thought.

One thought on “Wee Hoo!

Leave a Reply

