Odds and Ends – Montreal Edition

I know I will be busy tonight so I will post this now, while using the free WiFi in the Porter Airlines lounge in Toronto.

My sister successfully completed her first triathlon yesterday.  Hooray for her!

***

Just in case you think hanging out at the Grand Prix is glamorous.

***

I thought I did very well speaking French this weekend.  Except for one thing.  Every time I go to say “thank you” in French it comes out in Italian.  I don’t understand that at all.  They don’t even sound anything alike.

***

Tom at the start/finish line.  Can you believe I am married to a McLaren fan?  I can’t.  (Just kidding honey)

***

Me at the Wall of Champions.  Note all the rubber on the wall.

Leave a Reply

