Off Duty

I am going to Florida!  Yes, it’s true.  I am going to Florida with my sister.  We leave on June 20 and we are not taking the children with us or anything.  Not even our husbands.

We are going to Hawks Cay.  Here is a picture.  Jealous?

My sister will spend two of the three mornings we are there fishing.  I will not be joining her because I don’t like to fish.  My cousin Mark taught me how to fish way back when, and I hate it.  I am so thankful that Mark took the time to teach me about fishing, because if he hadn’t I might not know I hate it.  And then I might have wasted two perfectly good mornings in the Keys doing something I hate.  How horrible.

There are a lot of activities at this resort.  You can go snorkeling or scuba diving.  You can go parasailing or kite boarding.  You can get a massage or even swim with dolphins.  I plan to do as little as possible.  Although a massage might be nice…

My plan is to hang out by the pool and have the cabana boy bring me cool drinks while I read trashy romance novels.

I will need to purchase some trashy romance novels for my trip.  If you have any suggestions, I’m all ears.  I also need a swimsuit cover up.  Usually I wear an XXL Michelin Tire t-shirt as a swimsuit cover up, but I don’t think that is going to be appropriate for this place.  It might not be fancy enough.

I cannot wait.  I can’t remember the last time Sarah and I got do spend three whole days together without any children.  This is going to be so awesome.

Leave a Reply

