It’s ba-ack

Check this out.  This is something cool to know:  The head honcho of Formula One, Bernie Ecclestone, also known as the Toxic Vampire has apparently signed a deal to bring Formula One racing back to the good old US of A!  Squeeeee!

Here is the whole happy story:

US Grand Prix Returns in 2012

For those of you not interested in the whole happy story I will give you the highlights.

If this comes to pass there will be a US Grand Prix in Austin, Texas starting in 2012.  The contract runs unitl 2021.  That’s a long time.

I never saw this coming.  There have been rumors swirling about a new US Grand Prix since the old race at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway went belly-up in 2007.  I have heard about a possible race in Las Vegas, a street race in Manhattan, Jersey City, and Upstate New York.  I never heard anything about a race in Texas.

This is good news.  This is great news.  This is so exciting I can hardly stand it!

I have never been to Austin, but I think I’m gonna like it.

Leave a Reply

