May the Fourth be with you

Get it?  It sounds like “May the force be with you.”  Clever isn’t it?

Today is Star Wars Day, an unofficial holiday.  One that may or may not be sanctioned by Mr. George Lucas.  I really have no idea about that.

I love the original three Star Wars movies.  The prequels I could live without.  They only thing they have going for them is Ewan McGregor.  Mmmm, Ewan McGregor…

But I digress.

One year Tom gave me the original trilogy on DVD for Christmas.  Princess O looked at them and said, “I thought those were boy movies”.

The Empire Strikes Back is my favorite Star Wars movie.  Or as the C-Man, ever a stickler for details used to call it “StarWarsEpisodeFiveTheEmpireStrikesBack”.

I have been enjoying reading all my friends favorite quotes on Facebook.  In my opinion, these are the best quotes:

Leia:  You make everything so difficult!

Han:  I know, I do, I really do.

Leia:  I love you

Han:  I know

Han:  And I thought they smelled bad from the outside.

Han:  Who are you calling scruffy looking?

Han: A Jedi Knight? Jeez, I’m out of it for a little while, everyone gets delusions of grandeur!

Three guesses who my favorite character is.

Check this out:

It’s a Star Wars wedding cake!

Courtesy of Cake Wrecks.  Why didn’t I think of this?

And finally, remember, Han shot first.

Leave a Reply

