Odds and Ends

My sister needs to hurry up and watch the Project Runway finale already.  I’m dying over here.

***

Overheard at the dinner table:

O:  I do believe pigs could fly someday

C:  Sure, if they had a jet-pack

What the-?

***

I am time-slipping the Cubs game tonight.  I will start it after the Pesky Ones go to bed and watch until they start losing, or until they put Zambrano in as a reliever, at which point I am sure we will start losing.  Then I will watch a movie.  I’m in the mood for something big and loud and full of things blowing up.  The front runners right now are Fast and Furious and Pirates of the Caribbean.

One thought on “Odds and Ends

Leave a Reply

