Veishea and germs

We are still plague-ridden.  This time it’s the C-Man.  I have been swabbing the house with Lysol continuously since Wednesday, and I gotta say, I am starting to lose my faith in its ass-kicking abilities (sorry about the language mom).

Anyway, we had a break in the puking yesterday so we went to VEISHEA.  This is a big festival over at the University.  It’s a bizarre name, but it’s an acronym of the names of the original colleges:

  • Veterinary college
  • Engineering college
  • Industrial Studies
  • Home Economics (nice huh?)
  • Agriculture

I took some photos.  This will have to do for today.

Race report tomorrow if I get around to it.  (I know you are all waiting with baited breath).

2 thoughts on “Veishea and germs

Leave a Reply

