Happy Birthday C-Man

When I asked the C-man what he wanted me to say about him for his birthday he told me, “just say today is C-man’s birthday and happy birthday and that is all.”  Then he made an angry face.

The children hate it when I talk about them here.  But unfortunately for them they are my best source of material.  And since I can’t possibly let something as momentous as my baby’s 10th birthday go without some sort of comment here are some Odds and Ends, C-man style:

Last night when he went to bed he said “goodnight mom, I’ll see you when I’m 10”

***

We went to Happy Joe’s for dinner.  It’s kind of a smaller version of Chuck E. Cheese.    C-man got some kind of keychain with dice on it.  In the car coming home I heard him say to the Princess, “Do you like my keychain?  I think it symbolizes my love of games”.  We almost drove off the road laughing.

***

He is obsessed with Legos and the Percy Jackson books.  If only they made Percy Jackson Legos.

***

Happy birtday C-man.

And that is all.

Leave a Reply

