More tales of woe

I test-drove the new swimsuit today.  It seems fine.  But getting there was quite a trial.

First I dropped the C-Man off at school.  Then I came home to gather my things.  I got back in the car, started backing out of the driveway and realized I had forgotten my super-special anti-chlorine shampoo.  So I went back in the house to retrieve it.

Try again.  This time I managed to get out of the driveway and almost all the way to the gym before I realized I had forgotten my goggles.  Crap.  You kind of need those.  So I turned around and came home.

I came inside, went to the place I thought my goggles were, and they were not there.  Argh.  So I grabbed the C-Man’s goggles instead.  On my way out the door I noticed I had also forgotten the shopping list which was still on the table.  So I grabbed that too, this avoiding a THIRD trip back to the house.

Try again.  This time I made it all the way to the gym and guess what?  I forgot my water bottle.  Well, I figured I could swim without it one time.  I figured I wouldn’t die (I didn’t).

Other than all that it was a good swim.  And the new suit works just fine.

Leave a Reply

