The Oscars

Ah the Oscars.  I love them.  I have no idea why, because I have not seen any of these movies and I probably won’t ever see any of those movies but I love the Oscars just the same.

First of all, I loved Steve Martin and Alec Baldwin together.  I thought they were hilarious.  I wasn’t sure how that would go, but I was pleased.  And we must must must have Neil Patrick Harris host it next year.  His opening number was so funny, and he was rocking the sparkly tuxedo jacket.

Since I have not seen any of the movies I can’t really comment on who did or did not deserve an award.  I have to admit a small part of me was glad to see Avatar get shut out.  I think I was just tired of hearing about it.  So since I have nothing to say about the merits of the awards themselves, let’s get right to the nitty gritty of it all shall we?  The clothes.

First of all I loved Penelope Cruz.  She always looks amazing, and that red dress was gorgeous.

Queen Latifah never disappoints.  And I loved the pink.  Not a lot of color this year so it made a nice change.

I know my sister did not like Sandra Bullock’s look but I did.  I thought the dress was beautiful.  I was not loving all the long loose hair though.  It just doesn’t seem fancy enough.

And now to the big losers:

Miley Cyrus was a disaster.  Way too much spray tan and not enough dress.  Yuck.

Zoe Saldana looked like she was wearing a lampshade.

Oh Charlize Theron what were you thinking?  Giant purple roses on your breasts are just never a good idea.

Sarah Jessica Parker looked awful.

And finally Meryl Streep looked good.  Much better than she usually does and Chris March of Project Runway designed her dress so I have to mention it.

All images are from Yahoo’s photo galleries.

Leave a Reply

