Baseball tickets!

Cubs tickets went on sale today.  As you may remember, last year I performed many rituals to appease the baseball fates or furies whatever they are.  And what did it get me?  Zip, zilch, nada.  That’s right.  Not a thing.  Not a single ticket.  I did end up getting tickets but only because my sister used her most excellent ticket karma to help me out.

So this year I said forget the baseball fates.  I just put on my Geovany Soto t-shirt and got online at 10am.  And after a mere two hours in the virtual waiting room I emerged victorious.  I am now the proud owner of four tickets to the September third game against the Stinking Mets.  I can’t wait.

Take that Stub Hub.

Leave a Reply

