Super food that can kill you dead

Did you know that if you take the word “super” and put it next to the word “bowl” and use it to refer to a football game the NFL will come after you and take your house, your car and your first born child?  Well, since I am rather fond of my first born child (most of the time) and my house and car I will try to evade the wrath of the NFL and just refer to today’s game as The Big Game and assume you all know what I am talking about.

My friend Amy found this and sent it to me.  This may be the best, most amazing piece of food art I have ever seen.  Ladies and gentlemen, I give you The Glutton Bowl.

Look at that.  It has a guacamole playing field with sour cream yardlines.  It has queso and salsa end zones with Slim Jim goalposts.  And the players!  They are made of Vienna sausages with little cheese helmets.  Please note the bacon crowd control barriers and the crowd made of many and various chips.  And I have saved the best for last.  The stadium.  The stadium my friends is made out of Twinkies.  Twinkies!  I love this.  I love this with every fiber of my being.

Here are the complete directions and some more photos of the work in progress.  I think you should have enough time to get to the store and make one for your party before the guests start arriving.  You better hurry.

One thought on “Super food that can kill you dead

Leave a Reply

