Well that could have gone better

It has been quite a day for me.

First I woke up at 6:20 as usual.  Except of course I forgot that it’s Wednesday, which means Princess O doesn’t leave for school until 9:00 instead of 7:20.  Why?  I have no idea, but it’s like this every week so you would think I would remember wouldn’t you?  Well, I didn’t.  Fortunately I caught myself before I woke the Princess.  That would have been a disaster.

Later I dropped my purse in the Wal-Mart parking lot and things fell out of it.  The soaking wet Wal-Mart parking lot.  Bag:  sopping wet.  Handy notebook:  sopping wet.  Burt’s Beeswax lip balm:  in a puddle and ruined.  Those things cost $2.99.  $2.99!  Stupid puddle.  Stupid Wal-Mart parking lot.

Then something good happened.  Avocados were on crazy sale in the Wal-Mart.  So I bought one and made myself guacamole for lunch.  Is it bad to eat half an avocado in one sitting?  I shall save the other half for tomorrow.  Or maybe I shall have it tonight during American Idol.

Then when I went to pick the C-man up he was all mad and stuff.  He wants to take Japanese lessons, so I filled out the form for the after school Japanese lessons and gave it to him to turn in at school.  Except of course he wasn’t supposed to bring it to school, I was supposed to mail it to the program coordinator.  D’oh!  So after school I called said coordinator and explained my dilemma.  She told me I could bring the form to her house.  Well, I had no choice but to get back in the car and drive over there.

I think I might need a sophisticated adult beverage.

Leave a Reply

