Yes, even more food that can kill you

I actually came across this while I was looking for a deep fried bacon lettuce and tomato sandwich (I’m still looking).

This is the Akimbo Burger from the Comet Cafe in Milwaukee, WI.  Road trip anyone?  Here is the photo I found:

Well hello sailor.

Details are sketchy because this is apparently on the secret menu, but I think this bad boy contains the following:

  • 1/2 pound beef
  • jalapeno relish
  • barbecue sauce
  • mushrooms
  • bacon
  • onion rings
  • fried egg
  • grilled cheese sandwich buns

One place listed bacon wrapped meatloaf as an ingredient.  Bacon wrapped meatloaf?  My word.  This place also makes a BELT, or bacon, egg, lettuce and tomato sandwich.  I really think I need to move to Milwaukee and eat at the Comet EVERY SINGLE  DAY.

Leave a Reply

