More food that can kill you

Ladies and gentlemen, The BellyBuster

This hails from Rube’s Steakhouse.  My husband discovered it.

Now I have to wonder who could possibly eat 54 ounces of steak in one sitting.  Just thinking about it makes me feel slightly ill.

Rube’s is one of Tom’s favorite places, but he has never had the BellyBuster.  Or, at least, he has never admitted it to me.

Personally, I will not be going to Rube’s any time soon.  Why?  I’ll tell you why.  Because Rube’s is one of those cook-your-own-steak restaurants.

This is a concept I just do not understand.  If I am going out to eat, I don’t think I should be expected to cook my own food. The whole point of going out to eat is not cooking your own food.  If I wanted to cook a steak, I could do that at my house for a lot less money.

Leave a Reply

