Happy Thanksgiving

There has been a meme going around on Facebook where you are supposed to say something you are thankful for every day this month.  So I thought I would list 30 things I am thankful for.

Of course it goes without saying that I am thankful for my husband, my funny, amazing infuriating children, my family, and my friends.  This is meant to be a list of the little things.

  1. Coffee
  2. Extra-large Diet Cokes
  3. TiVo
  4. That the last season of Project Runway is over
  5. Umbrellas
  6. Central heat
  7. Lindt Intense Orange chocolate bars
  8. The internet
  9. HDTV
  10. Dryer sheets
  11. Cordless phones
  12. Unlimited long distance calling plans
  13. The Chicago Cubs
  14. Leftover Halloween candy
  15. That there were no bats in the house this summer
  16. Swim goggles
  17. Extra strength Tylenol
  18. Christmas lights
  19. Reusable grocery bags
  20. Pie
  21. That even really nice sock yarn is not that expensive
  22. That nobody can tell what I’m listening to on my Ipod
  23. Reading glasses
  24. Chapstick
  25. That Magic Cookie Bar season starts today!
  26. The calculator on my Ipod touch
  27. Muffins and bacon and eggs on Sunday mornings
  28. Family swim at the gym
  29. Finding a good babysitter
  30. That NaNoWriMo is almost over
Leave a Reply

