NaNoWriMo 2.0 week two aka The Wall

Well week two is here, and I think I have hit the proverbial wall.

brick_wall11254935255

Now I understand why the NaNo people say week two is the worst.  I have come to the conclusion that this book is really and truly awful, and nobody but me would ever want to read it.  In fact I am not even sure I want to read it.  Ugh!

Well, I suppose there is nothing to do now but complain.  Complain and keep stringing words together.  And then complain some more.  The only thing more fun than writing a novel for NaNoWriMo  during November is not writing your novel during November or complaining about writing your novel.

Nearly half way there.  Week three looms on the horizon.  I hear things get better in week three.

One thought on “NaNoWriMo 2.0 week two aka The Wall

  1. NaNo was so much easier when I was writing my noveling blog. (Shameless plug: Read Uninvoked! Post comments! Support lonely authors!)This time around I have a job, and no sustainable plot. I don’t know what I’m going to do.

Leave a Reply

