Odds and Ends – Halloween edition

Behold the Halloween Tree:

IMG_4771

IMG_4770

Extreme close-up

Bow down before it’s awesomeness.  I love it.  I’m sure everyone will have one in another year or two.  I am thinking of putting some of that fake cobweb stuff on it, but I am afraid I will never get it off.

***

Today I cleaned the basement, de-gooped three pumpkins, made 7 dozen butter cookies and went to two grocery stores.  The party is in three days.  I’m a little busy.

***

The children carved their pumpkins today, but you will have to wait until tomorrow for photos.  I have to recharge the batteries in my camea.

***

And finally, from BoingBoing via my brother:

Pumpkin Head

Eew eew eew!  That is just about the creepiest thing I have ever seen.  I am so glad that didn’t catch on.  Why is it that pumpkins with faces are so creepy but pears shaped like Buddah are not?

Leave a Reply

