Knitting projects

I have been doing a lot of knitting lately.  It is the baseball post-season after all, and the Cubs aren’t in it.  There is nothing better for knitting than a sporting event where you don’t care much about the outcome.

Anyway, here are a couple of my latest masterpieces:

This is an elf Christmas ornament.  Yes, I know it isn’t even Halloween yet, but you have to start this kind of project early.

IMG_4764

Isn’t he just so cute.  I think I may have to knit him a whole army of friends.

IMG_4762

And then I knit this string of Christmas lights:

IMG_4765

I love them.  Here is a close-up:

IMG_4766

I am dying to knit more of those too.  I think they would be an excellent way to use up those tiny left-over bits of self-striping sock yarn I have lying around the house.

Now I am in the middle of some Secret Projects, and the wrap that requires casting on over 800 stitches.  That one is going to take a while.

Leave a Reply

