Dracula the Un-Dead

Dracula the Un-Dead

It’s here!  It’s here!  It’s finally here!  I have been waiting for this book for ages.

518I9yyQt2L._SS500_

Image from Amazon

You may or may not know that Dracula (the original by Bram Stoker) is one of my favorite books ever.  I probably read it once a year.

And now, here on the couch beside me is the sequel.  I know, I know, there have been many sequels written to Dracula over the years, but this one was written by Dacre Stoker.  Recognize anything?

Dacre Stoker is Bram Stoker’s great grandnephew.  And apparently he drew from Bram Stoker’s original notes to write it.  It looks like there are some author’s notes in the back from both Stoker and Ian Holt, his co-author, but I don’t want to read them until after I read the book, just in case it gives something away.  I hate spoilers.

I got the last copy at Borders this morning.  I am not sure if they only had one in stock, or if there was a huge run on them or something.  I couldn’t find it when I walked in, so I had to ask for help.  The woman at the information desk said they had 30 coming in, but only 1 in stock.  While she went to look for it, I contemplated whether or not I had time to run to the Big City to look in the bookshops down there.  Happily that was not necessary.

Now all I want to do is sit and read.  The quality of service in this place is about to go dramatically downhill.

One thought on “Dracula the Un-Dead

Leave a Reply

