Can somebody please explain this?

Why is it that I moan and groan so much about driving down to the Big City?  The first outpost of the Big City is only 20 minutes away.

I can’t even count the number of times I have decided against going to some store or another because it was at the Fancy Mall, and the Fancy Mall is an hour away.

And yet, I will drop everything and drive to Chicago to shop or just to hang out with my sister.  Chicago is a six-hour drive from here.  On a good day.

I mention this because I had to go all the way to the Big City today.  I needed some things for the Halloween Party.  A party I really need to get cracking on.  Of course, I still need part of the guest list from a certain somebody whose initials are Tom.  (Just consider that a friendly reminder there sweetie).

I will give you more details about the party later.  Once I have my act together.  In the meantime, I am still wondering why I would rather drive 6 hours than 1 hour to shop at more or less the same stores.  Clearly I have some sort of mental block.

One thought on “Can somebody please explain this?

Leave a Reply

