Key lime pie – some assembly required

This is not our pie

This is not our pie

Tom and The Princess are making a Key Lime Pie.  My mother in law made one while everybody was in Virginia and apparently Princess O took one bite and said, “Where has this pie been all my life?”  Tom promised they would make another one sometime.  And apparently that sometime is today.

First they found their inner hunter-gatherers and went to the grocery store.  Now they are baking the pie and listening to Miley Cyrus.

have already procured the zester (lime zest) and the egg separator (egg yolks) for them. Now I am waiting for them to ask where to find the sugar (bottom shelf, under the crock pot), and the confectioner’s sugar (same place).

Tom has just come out and informed me that we only have salted butter and no unsalted butter.  I reassured him that either one works fine.  Right before he came out here I was going to predict that his next question would be “where is the pie pan”.  And I was right.  That was his next question after the butter situation was sorted out (cabinet under the microwave, in the back).

Other than offering my mad utensil locating skills, I have nothing at all to do with this little adventure.  I cannot wait to see how this turns out.

One thought on “Key lime pie – some assembly required

Leave a Reply

