Knitting needles and ear buds

Right now I am completely obsessed with knitting.  I have a lot of projects in the queue right now, so this is probably a good thing.  I blame the current round of obsession on the KnitPicks Christmas ornament kit.  I am knitting an elf right now and he is SO CUTE!  I can hardly stand it.  As soon as I finish him I will post a photo.

I also have a lot of books on my nightstand right now.  And then my sister and I had an epiphany.   Audio books.  Now I can read and knit at the same time.  Just get an audio book and put it on the old Ipod and you are good to go.  This is awesome.  This is multitasking at its finest because they are both things I want to do.

I have noticed something about audio books though.  They don’t have the same satisfaction that you get from reading an actual paper book.  Right now I am listening to The Historian by Elizabeth Kostova.  I have read it before and it is very good.  For the last couple weeks the desire to read it yet again had been rattling around in the back of my head, so I got the audio book.  But I find I still want to read the paper one.  I wonder why that is.

Unfortunately it is very difficult to read a real book and knit Christmas elves at the same time.  It’s kind of too bad.

One thought on “Knitting needles and ear buds

  1. Pingback: Different knitting needles | Knitting For Beginner

Leave a Reply

