Please pass the tissues

I was driving around in the car this morning (as you do).  I was listening to the radio and they were discussing a study that says women spend 1.3 years of their lives crying. I am pretty sure I have spent that much time crying already.

I cry when I’m happy, I cry when I’m sad, I cry when I’m angry, I cry when they play “Go Cubs Go” at Wrigley Field, I cry during the baseball playoffs, I cry during movies and TV shows.   It is pretty much my all around go-to response.  I have tried to do something about this but it seems to be impossible.

The good people on the radio asked women to call in and describe what makes them cry.  One woman mentioned this commercial:

I hate to give Wal-Mart a free plug like that because I hate Wal-Mart.  But maybe the fact that I am saying I hate Wal-Mart will cancel that out.  Just to be sure let me say it a couple more times:

I hate Wal-Mart

I hate Wal-Mart

I hate Wal-Mart

There, I feel better.

Here’s one more:

Are you weeping yet?

Leave a Reply

