Odds and Ends – State Fair Edition

If you don’t want it to rain, lug around an umbrella and four rain ponchos all day.

***

I can’t believe I missed this!  Chocolate covered bacon on a stick.  A friend told me she had seen a sign for it.  Shoot.  Since I didn’t have any, I didn’t get a chance to take a picture.  But here is what it might look like.

***

There is no such thing as a food that can’t be improved by putting it on a stick and deep frying it.  This year I saw a sign for deep fried pineapple on a stick.  That actually sounds pretty good.

***

Here is a list of all your dining options at the fairground this year

***

This year’s Big Boar weighed in at over 1100 pounds.  That’s a lot of pork chops.

***

And finally, some photos:

Leave a Reply

