Burp

Well, I have so much to tell you about Frankenmuth.  I can best sum up Bronners with three words; I’m not crazy.  I really need photos to do this place justice, and since I forgot the cord that will allow me to transfer pictures from my camera to my computer, you will just have to wait.  So there.

I gotta tell ya, I have never seen a place that was more likely to put someone in a food coma.

Yesterday we went to the Frankenmuth Brewery for dinner.  I had a plate of nachos the size of a rowboat.  I am not even kidding.  Here is one of the dessert items.  I lacked the intestinal fortitude to order it, but I did write down the description so I could share it with you.  Aren’t you lucky?

Oreo Cookies dipped in sweet dough batter fried and topped with ice cream, powdered sugar, chocolate fudge, caramel sauce and whipped cream.

Oof.

Today we went to the Bavarian Inn Restaurant.  They specialize in German food, and a lot of it.  I ordered the sauerbraten (I like sauerbraten) and it came with all of the following:

  • Noodle soup
  • Bread with butter and preserves
  • Creamy cucumber salad
  • Chicken and pasta salad
  • Cranberry relish

And those were just the starters.  My meal came with twelve; count ‘em twelve slices of sauerbraten and all of this:

  • Cheese and potato puffs (mashed potato croquettes)
  • Dressing and gravy
  • Buttered noodles topped with breadcrumbs
  • Butternut squash
  • Sauerkraut

Are you full yet?  I may never need to eat again.

One thought on “Burp

  1. Frankenmuth SO ROCKS! I was there once and loved it. I recall eating myself silly as well. I definately have to go back again. Glad to hear you are having a nice vacation 🙂

Leave a Reply

