Ahhh

I have dropped my husband and children off at the airport.  They are spending 12 days with Tom’s parents in Virginia.  I am not.  I am on vacation.

Freedom!  Horrible, horrible freedom!

What does this mean?  Well, it means a lot of things.  Things like:

  • The house is now clean to my satisfaction and there is nobody else here to mess it up.
  • I can keep my candy on the kitchen counter
  • I don’t have to wait until after the children go to bed to watch the Cubs games

I plan on doing as little as possible in their absence.  This will give me time to ponder the great mysteries of life, like why are there so many Burger King cups in the back of my car?  Do I really take them to BK that often?  Yikes.

I will be spending some quality time here on the couch, and then I am off to Michigan to spend some quality time on my mom’s couch.  Then she and I are going shopping.  I will tell you more about that later.  I am also hoping to spend some quality time on my sister’s couch in Chicago, but I have to check with her about that first.

And now, I have a whole lotta nothing to do.

Leave a Reply

