Progress

They have been working on the garage again.  Now we have roof rafters.

Halfway there (more or less)

Halfway there (more or less)

All the way done

All the way done

Well, obviously not all the way done.  We don’t have an actual roof yet.  Of course we don’t have actual walls yet either.  I suppose both will arrive eventually.

Up close and personal

Up close and personal

Inside looking up

Inside looking up

I’m not sure I should have been standing inside it.  It feels unlucky to do that, like walking under a ladder.  Besides, at the moment the whole thing feels rather insubstantial, like it could all fall over at any minute.  Sort of like Lincoln Logs.  (I should note here that I know it won’t fall down, I trust our contractor implicitly, but I am an irrational being.)

I can’t decide if it looks bigger or smaller now.  Tom has measured the garage and my car and has assured me yet again that it will fit.

Leave a Reply

