Odds and Ends

I was walking home from the library with the C-man this afternoon when he told me he wished he lived in the Star Wars galaxy.  When I asked him why he said, “Because I would already be a Jedi Knight in training.  You know, destroying the Sith and all.”  Then he paused for a moment and added, “of course I wouldn’t have Legos”.  I’m not sure if this is an argument for or against living in the Star Wars Galaxy.

***

Meanwhile, off on Planet O…The Princess informed us tonight that her letter from Hogwarts is just late, but she will be getting one any day.  I’m 99% sure she knows that Hogwarts isn’t real.  But I have heard her and the C-man discuss this before.  And they have decided that if they do not get Hogwarts letters then Hogwarts doesn’t exist.  I didn’t have the nerve to point out that if they don’t get letters it could just be because they are Muggles.

***

I watched Twilight on my I-pod at the gym on Friday. It’s a problem I have.

Leave a Reply

