A garage update

I haven’t updated you in a while, because nothing has happened for a while.  Then suddenly this week it did.

 

New Garage (some assembly required

New Garage (some assembly required)

 

A stud wall in soft focus

A stud wall in soft focus

Actually, there was nothing soft focus about it.  There was condensation on my camera lens because it was so muggy outside.  (Muggy means humid – it’s a Chicago thing).

IMG_4258

One and a half walls!

IMG_4260

Four walls!

Four walls are good.  You really need four walls to hold up the roof.  I assume that will the The Next Thing, but what do I know about building a garage?  Not much.

I continue to have lingering doubts that it isn’t big enough, despite Tom’s assurances to the contrary.  I just keep telling myself it will all be fine.

Leave a Reply

