Take me out to the ballgame

Whew!  I just spent almost four hours out at the baseball/softball diamonds.  Both kids had games tonight.  It was our fourth and fifth games since May 30.  Add in a full team practice, one session of BP and a rainout.  Whew!  That’s a lot of baseball.  It was cold and I had to drink concession stand coffee.  Mmm, yummy.  It tastes just like the cup it comes in.

Once again I have found myself yelling helpful things at the Major Leaguers on the television.  Things like “force at every base now boys” and things like that.  This is silly because these guys are making millions of dollars playing this game.  They know what they are doing, and besides, they can’t hear me through the television anyway. 

I am also sick to death of eating sandwiches for dinner.  When the season first started it was fun to make picnics to take to the ballpark.  But we are all well and truly sick of it now.  I hate to resort to drive-thru but I may have to before too much longer just out of sheer boredom and desperation.  I’m afraid one more turkey sandwich may turn me into a stark raving maniac.

Here are some action shots (well, one).  And I promise I will have an update on the garage tomorrow.

 

Princess O at the plate

Princess O at the plate

Leave a Reply

